

EST · 1926

CANBERRA CYCLING 2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING CLUB MINUTES **MINUTES**

Friday 25 April 2022 – 7:00 – 7.10pm DATE: LOCATION: The Verandah @ Alivio Tourist Park 20 Kunzea St, O'Connor ACT 2602

Item	Description	Notes
1	Welcome and Attendance	 ATTENDANCE: John Warren (JW), Tristan Dimmock (TD), Steve Cripin (SC), David Kallir-Preece (DKP), Matthew Kallir-Preece (MKP), Mackenzie Edwardson (ME), Nathan Edwardson (NE), Brad Paeppinck (BP), Oliver Murray (OM), Rainer Wilton (RW) APOLOGIES: Ella Bloor, David Parker, John Astridge, Trish Ellis, Nathan de Tourettes, Jen Darmody, Gracie Elvin, Rae Rogers
2	Previous Minutes	RW Moved that the minutes of the previous AGM be accepted. TD, BP Seconded. ACCEPTED: Minutes from the last AGM were approved.
3	President's	Presentation of President's Report
	Report Tristan Dimmock	TD provided a brief verbal report on the club's operations for the last period.
4	Treasurer's Report Trish Ellis	Statement of Accounts
		Thank you to Trish Ellis for working with our accountants to prepare the Auditor's Report and CCC Accounts for the 2021 calendar year.
		These Audited Financial Reports were distributed to the membership via email on 24/3/2022.
		RW moved that the auditor report be accepted. BP seconded.
		ACCEPTED: the auditor's report.
		RW moved that the annual financial statements be accepted. BP seconded.
		ACCEPTED: the annual financial statements.
5	Election of office- bearers of the Club and ordinary committee members for 2021	Overview of committee roles - a <u>short description</u> for all the roles to be covered.
		The President declared all positions vacant and members were invited to nominate and second nominations. Positions are as follows. (Moved, Seconded)
		Election of office bearers
		 President – Tristan Dimmock (BP, SC) Vice President – Steve Crispin (TD, BP) Vice President – Rae Rogers (TD, BP) Treasurer – Trish Ellis (BP, TD)

ltem	Description	Notes
		 Secretary – Rainer Wilton (TD, BP) Club Captains – Mackenzie Edwardson (TD, BP) Race Secretary – David Parker (RW, BP) Membership Secretary – Rainer Wilton (TD, BP) Club Handicapper – Nathan de Tourettes (SC, BP) Election of general committee members
		 Summer Criterium Coordinator – Ella Bloor (SC, RW) Women's Coordinators – Jen Darmody (BP, TD) GSIC coordinator - vacant Junior Development Coordinator – Brad Peppinck, John Astridge (TD, SC) Equipment Officer - vacant Clothing Officer – Rae Rogers (SC, BP) BAG representative – John Warren (RW, TD) Social Media Coordinator - vacant Trophies and History Officer - vacant Social Events Coordinator - vacant General Members – Nathan Edwardson, Oliver Murray, Emma Viotto (BP, RW)
6	Appointment of auditor and determination of auditor's remuneration	Appointment of AuditorTD moved that Houston and Hanna be retained as the club's auditors.RW seconded.ACCEPTED: Houston and Hanna to be engaged again as auditors and remuneration as per existing arrangement.
7	Close	Close of AGM TD declared the AGM closed at 7.10pm.

(minutes to be accepted at 2023 AGM)

Rainer Wilton

Secretary Canberra Cycling Club

25 MARCH 2022