Home / About The CCC

About The CCC


The Canberra Cycling Club (CCC) is one of the oldest and largest cycling clubs in Australia and is affiliated with the ACT Cycling Federation and Cycling Australia. The CCC is proud of its success over the years and is currently represented on the international stage by a number of riders, including Mathew Hayman, Nathan Hart, Chloe Hosking and Gracie Elvin amongst others.

During the winter months, the traditional Australian road season, the CCC runs regular road racing events at locations throughout the ACT. In the summer, the CCC hosts the popular Wednesday night Criterium Series held at the purpose built facility at Stromlo Forest Park, conducts track racing at the Narrabundah Velodrome and continues to run time trials and road races including the Twilight Road Series.

The Club Committee is currently focused on further developing and improving racing opportunities for all members of all abilities and building on a strong increase in our active junior members.

Though we are proud of our long history and the glories of the past, we are firmly focused on the future, committed to bringing our members and the Canberra region the best club racing possible and supporting our members achieve their sporting goals!

Nathan Edwardson


Canberra Cycling Club