Home / Event / 2016 Road Series Race 16

2016 Road Series Race 16

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 13/08/2016
10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Corner of Smiths Road and Naas Road

Course start/finish is corner of Naas and Smiths Rd
Riders will ride to and turn at Apollo Rd and return to the start/finish. Each lap is approx. 18km

Three laps for Handicap race
Juniors one lap

Below are the start times for each group. These times may vary on the day, depending on numbers within each group and groups may be combined for more competitive racing. If you are unsure if you are e.g. B1, B2, B3 simply ask on the day at rego

A+ 26:00
A1 24:00
A2 24:00
A3 24:00
B1 21:00
B2 21:00
B3 19:00
C1 19:00
C2 17:00
C3 17:00
D1 10:00
D2 10:00
D3 00:00
E1 00:00
E2 00:00
E3 00:00
J1 00:00
J2 00:00



A beautiful Winters day greeted 19 hopeful riders, all keen for the Win or a Fastest-Finisher title. The low numbers required some quick calculations for the new start times. It is safe to say that Handicapping is an art. In this case, it could have benefited from a more experienced hand

Aiden Marshall was the sole Junior. Aiden finished his solo lap with an average speed of 25km/hr. Not bad, little fella!

D and E combined. Half a lap in they thought that an iTT was in order and the bunch blew to bits. Interstate rider Kevin Young took out 1st place and Katie Mac stayed strong, never giving up to take 2nd place

C was next at 15min. They rode well together, slowly reducing their numbers until the final lap when B grade (at 20min) caught up. Tom Hartley got beaten to the line by Paul Frankcom, who rounded out the podium in 3rd place

A was overly ambitious, with a duo leaving at 22min. It was clean air until the final stretch home, where a few stragglers were picked up for a ride. Gordo Brewster took out Fastest-Finisher by only 3sec

Well done to all!


1 Kevin Young  1:36:08 33.7
2 Katie McDonnell  1:41:05 32.1
3 Paul Frankcom  1:24:32 38.3
4 Tom Hartley  1:24:32 38.3
5 Rachel Blakers  1:29:32 36.2
6 Gordon Brewster  1:24:29 38.4
7 Maggie Welfare  1:46:29 30.4
8 Daniel Lekhac  1:24:48 38.2
9 Joseph Compton  1:33:01 34.8
10 Paul Kennelly  1:33:11 34.8
11 Joshua Grant  1:49:25 29.6
12 Mark Langman  1:34:28 34.3
13 Andrew Nesbitt  1:31:23 35.5
14 Shadi Samir  1:38:32 32.9
15 Clayton Mumford  1:58:00 27.5
16 Aidan Marshall  1:FAST
DNF David Moiler
DNF Angus Bell
DNF Bailey Marshall