Home / Event / Winter Crits Round 1

Winter Crits Round 1

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 05/07/2020
10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Stromlo Forest park


Course start/finish is Stromlo Forest Park Crit Circuit.


The course is the Stephen Hodge Criterium Cycling Circuit. Direction TBC.


The 2020 Winter Road season is run by volunteers from the CCC and VCC. This season volunteers will be recognised with free entry to all eligible events in the Winter Road Calendar.

Click here for full details and to nominate to volunteer.


Parking is available at Stromlo Forest Park.

Event Information

  • Format – Criterium
  • Race Director – TBA
  • Support Staff – TBA
  • Course Link – https://www.strava.com/segments/4341291
  • Venue Info – Public toilets are available at the venue. The Handlebar may be open. Support them if you can.

Race Schedule

Racing starts from 10.00 am. Exact times and bunches will be provided closer to the date. Be sure to confirm your start time at sign-on.

Please note

  • Riders should register via Entryboss prior to the race.
  • On the day entries must provide evidence (ie your licence card or email showing payment) of a current CA race licence. This is particularly important for month by month licence holders. No licence, no race.
  • All riders sign on between 9.15 – 9.45 am. No late entry.
  • If you have a permanent race number please bring it along
  • Riders must be present for the race brief prior to their grade start
  • Please present your helmet including an approved helmet sticker at sign-on

Scratching and Cancellation

  • Scratching – Scratching is a self-serve, automated refund via EntryBoss if withdrawing within scratching cut-off.
  • Race Cancellation – Riders will be provided with a full refund if the event is cancelled for any reason.


Men’s A
1 Sean Whitfiled
2 Ben Hill
3 Nicholas Wilson
4 Oscar Chamberlain
5 Brayden Clews-Proctor
6 Daniel Mcconnell
7 Toby Stewart
8 Rien Schuurhuis
9 Dylan Hopkins
10 Karl Michelin-Beard
11 Torben Partridge-Madsen
12 Nathan Booth
13 Andrew McCosker
14 Nick Stevens
Joshua Bates
DNF Patrick Quade
Men’s B
1 Michael Tolhurst
2 Sam Coleman
3 Rainer Wilton
4 Stephen Blackurn
5 Kurt Andrews
6 Ryan Bates
7 Paul Watson
8 Caallum Henshaw
9 Nathan De Touretttes
10 Anthony Newman
11 Alex Newman
12 Sam Cunningham
13 Kieran McCormack
14 Paul Watson
Men’s C
1 Gavin MacDonald
2 Niel Skipper
3 Rodney Bates
4 Oliver Phillips
5 Michael Foulds
6 Darren Stevens
7 Edward Marks
8 Dominic Kennedy
9 Simon Priest
10 Heath Chester
11 Chris Nolan
12 Simon Porombka
13 Jdaniel Crocker
14 Michael Robinson
15 Allan Bontjer
16 Paul Kennedy
17 Wayne Pettett
Men’s D
1 Sart Spinks
2 David Wilkinson
3 Daniel Grillo
4 Benjamin Stanyer
5 Oliver Kennedy
6 Jarrah Day
7 Scott Makin
8 Marc Harris
9 Bailey MacDonald
10 John Astridge
11 Jonathan Lowe
12 James Jordan
13 Patrick L
14 Lance Purdon
15 Ben Healy/John Barlow
Men’s E
1 Josh Woods
2 Sam Martyn
3 Conrad Lee
4 Matthew Kallir Preece
Women’s A
1 Jennifer Darmody
2 Claudia Marks
DNF E mma Viotto
DNS Chloe Hoskin
Women’s B
1 Lily Stratford
2 Margaux Jacquet
3 Marnie Rose
Women’s C
1 Kirsty Lower
2 Hannah Calderwood
3 Melany Toombs
4 Peta Brill
5 Elilzebath Lowe
Women’s D
1 Charlotte Hempenstall
2 Kami Schmutz
3 Kellan Landy
4 Roslyn Harper